Why Nokia is coming back

Posted: October 3, 2012 in Big time

I remeber it clearly, I was a pioneer. In the ’90 I use to have a cellphone and that was BIG (not kidding).

Around the end of that decade the phones where contacts, call and sms… and that’s it. My motorola was great and i loved it, reception when no other phone could and a normal size… but then nokia arrived and the T9 was the new heaven of texting.

A lot has changed and now my phone has a microprocessor faster than my pc and a camera better than ever… before the launch of the first iPhone I invested in Apple and seriously that was my best bet in a while.

So, after seen iPhone5 and Galaxy S3, I am here to state that the only real competitor for iPhone will be the Nokia Lumia 920 (http://www.nokia.com/global/products/phone/lumia920/).

I am buying NOK stocks really soon and I tell you why:

  1. wireless battery charging is just amazing;
  2. the touchscreen work also if you have gloves or a pen;
  3. augmented reality in the PureView camera tells you what you need to know about everything around you;
  4. It runs Windows and the brand new “store” will grow really fast since Microsoft development platforms are the top of the line and the easies to jump-in (we’ll see about the APIs).

I think these points are enough to define the new Lumia the next big thing.

Let me know what do you think… be back on something more “architectural” soon.

Leave a Reply

